Graduate Studies

880x300-3MT_FINALS_grad2020.pngWestern Engineering's Graduate and Research Services Office is available to help students with general student inquiries, scholarships, awards and grant proposals, graduate satisfaction and quality assurance.


On March 27th, Western University moved to an essential services model to continue supporting our community and encourage physical distancing of staff, students, and faculty at Western. The Faculty of Engineering has been informed by the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (SGPS) that all courses offered in Summer 2020 must be offered online.

To comply with the SGPS requirements, all courses offered by the Faculty of Engineering in the Summer 2020 term will be online including both professional and technical courses. We would like to ensure you that these online courses will maintain the required learning experience and outcomes.

Read More

In response to the closure of IELTS and TOEFL test centres in different parts of the world due to the COVID-19 situation, The Faculty of Engineering is now accepting Duolingo English Test as an alternative to IELTS and TOEFL for Graduate Admissions. This test will be accepted on a temporary basis only.

The minimum acceptable score for Admission to a Graduate Degree program in the Faculty of Engineering is 115 from the Duolingo English Test.

Western University and the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies receives scores from Duolingo directly. When completing the Duolingo English Test, please select “Western University-Graduate Studies” from the Institution list to ensure your results are made available to the Admissions team.