Faculty Awards and Honours 2021


Please note that the below award information is updated annually in July/August. For more information, please contact Office of the Dean.

View our Awards Archive.


American Institute for Chemical Engineering: Particle Technology Lifetime Achievement Award
Jesse Zhu, CBE

Chinesse Academy of Engineering: Foreign Member of the Academy
Andy Sun, MME

Federation of Chinese Canadian Professionals: Award of Merit
Jing Jiang, ECE

IEEE Power and Energy Society: Nari Hingorani FACTS Award
Rajiv Varma, ECE

International Association of Great Lakes Research: Chandler-Misener Award
Clare Robinson, CEE

International Scientist Awards on Engineering, Science and Medicine: Lifetime Achievement Award
Ajay Ray, CBE

Ministry of Education of the People's Republic of China: Chang Jiang Scholar Award
Ashraf El Damatty, CEE

Reuters: Hot List of World's Top Climate Scientists
Slobodan Simonovic, CEE

Serbian Academy of Sciences and Arts: Membership
Slobodan Simonovic, CEE

Beijing Science and Technology Progress Award: Zhongguancun Award for Outstanding Contribution
Hesham El Naggar, CEE


Canadian Society for Civil Engineering: P. L. Pratley Award
Ashraf El Damatty, CEE

The Engineering Institute of Canada Fellowship
Ying Zheng, CBE

The Canadian Academy of Engineering Fellowship
Franco Berruti, CBE
Ashraf El Damatty, CEE
Hesham El Naggar, CEE
Rajiv Varma, ECE
Jim Johnson, MME

Royal Society of Canada Fellowship
Arghya Paul, CBE



Ontario Professional Engineers Award: Engineering Medal for R&D
Moncef Nehdi, CEE

Ontario Ministry of Colleges and Universities: Early Researcher Award
Arghya Paul, CBE
Ayan Sadhu, CEE

Western University

Wolfe-Western Fellowship At-Large
Arghya Paul, CBE