Faculty

Raouf Baddour

Raouf Baddour

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Water Resources, Systems Modeling, Wind Engineering and Environmental Fluid
Michael Bartlett

Michael Bartlett

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3026A
519-661-2111 x83659
mbartlet@uwo.ca
Biography
Girma Bitsuamlak

Girma Bitsuamlak

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Wind Engineering; Structural and Infrastructure
ACEB 4478
519-661-2111 x88028
gbitsuam@uwo.ca
Biography
Martha Dagnew

Martha Dagnew

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Wastewater and Solid Waste
CMLP 1302
519-661-2111 x87427
mdagnew@uwo.ca
Biography
Ayman El Ansary

Ayman El Ansary

Assistant Professor and Associate Chair, Graduate Professional Programs

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3090
519-661-2111 x85273
aelansa@uwo.ca
Biography
Ashraf El Damatty

Ashraf El Damatty

Professor and Chair (on Admin Leave)

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3006
519-661-2111 x82345
damatty@uwo.ca
Biography
Hesham El Naggar

Hesham El Naggar

Professor and Acting Chair

Research Interests / Specializations: Geotechnical, Geoenvironmental, Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3010B
519-661-2111 x84219
helnaggar@eng.uwo.ca
Biography
Jason Gerhard

Jason Gerhard

Professor and Associate Chair Graduate

Research Interests / Specializations: Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental
SEB 3029
519-661-2111 x84154
jgerhard@eng.uwo.ca
Biography
Horia Hangan

Horia Hangan

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Wind Engineering and Environmental Fluid
ACEB 4400B
519-661-2111 x88136
hmhangan@uwo.ca
Biography
Han-Ping Hong

Han-Ping Hong

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3028
519-661-2111 x88315
hongh@eng.uwo.ca
Biography
Greg Kopp

Greg Kopp

Professor and Associate Dean (Graduate and Postdoctoral)

Research Interests / Specializations: Wind Engineering and Environmental Fluid
ACEB 4476
519-661-2111 x87572
gakopp@uwo.ca
Biography
Craig Miller

Craig Miller

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Wind Engineering and Environmental Fluid
ACEB 4480
519-661-2111 x88529
cmiller@eng.uwo.ca
Biography
M. Reza Najafi

M. Reza Najafi

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Water Resources Management
CMLP 1301
519-661-2111 x86428
mnajafi7@uwo.ca
Biography
George Nakhla

George Nakhla

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Environmental, Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental
SEB 3037
519-661-2111 x85470
gnakhla@uwo.ca
Biography
Moncef Nehdi

Moncef Nehdi

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Environmental, Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3083
519-661-2111 x88308
mnehdi@eng.uwo.ca
Biography
Tim Newson

Tim Newson

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure, Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental
SEB 3084
519-661-2111 x82973
tnewson@eng.uwo.ca
Biography
Hassan Peerhossaini

Hassan Peerhossaini

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Physics of turbulence in reactive flows, hydrodynamic stability and transition to turbulence, dynamics of active fluid (active matter), convective heat transfer, heat transfer and process intensification, energy efficiency, bio-resourced energy, and in particular on chaotic advection and its technological applications
ACEB 4400C
519-661-2111 x80319
hpeerhos@uwo.ca
Biography
Chris Power

Chris Power

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Environmental, Geoenvironmental and Geophysical
SEB 3039A
519-661-2111 x86048
cpower24@uwo.ca
Biography
Clare Robinson

Clare Robinson

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Environmental and Geoenvironmental
SEB 3041
519-661-2111 x80974
crobinson@eng.uwo.ca
Biography
Ayan  Sadhu

Ayan Sadhu

Assistant Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3020B
519-661-2111 x81431
asadhu@uwo.ca
Biography
Abouzar Sadrekarimi

Abouzar Sadrekarimi

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental
SEB 3010d
519-661-2111 x80334
asadrek@uwo.ca
Biography
Julie Shang

Julie Shang

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental
SEB 3082
519-661-2111 x80592
jqshang@uwo.ca
Biography
Slobodan Simonovic

Slobodan Simonovic

Professor Emeritus

Research Interests / Specializations: Water Resources and Systems Modelling
SEB 3115
519-661-2111 x84075
simonovic@uwo.ca
Biography
Jonathon Southen

Jonathon Southen

Assistant Professor and Associate Chair (Undergraduate)

Research Interests / Specializations: Geoenvironmental
SEB 3116
519-661-2111 x80113
jsouthen@uwo.ca
Biography
Ernest Yanful

Ernest Yanful

Professor Emertius

Research Interests / Specializations: Environmental, Geotechnical and Geoenvironmental
SEB 3079
519-661-2111 x84069
eyanful@uwo.ca
Biography
Maged Youssef

Maged Youssef

Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure
SEB 3043
519-661-2111 x88661
youssef@uwo.ca
Biography
Wenxing Zhou

Wenxing Zhou

Associate Professor

Research Interests / Specializations: Structural and Infrastructure
CMLP 1303
519-661-2111 x87931
wzhou@eng.uwo.ca
Biography