Occupational Health & Safety

Committee Members

Alham Adawe
Civil and Environmental Engineering Technical Rep.
Room: SEB 20
Phone: Ext. 88633

Souheil Afara
Chemical and Biochemical Engineering Technical Rep.
Room: SEB 1081C
Phone: Ext. 88457

Lyudmil Marinov
Electrical and Computer Engineering Technical Rep.
Room: ACEB 3453
Phone: Ext. 88332

Stephen Mallinson
Engineering Financial Services Rep.
Room: TEB 40
Phone: Ext. 82128

Dan Sweiger
University Machine Services Rep.
Room: TEB 50
Phone: Ext. 80376

Anthony Burggraaf
Boundary Layer Windtunnel Rep.
Room: BLWT 138
Phone: Ext. 88260

Jon Yang
Faculty Member (2 year term to June 30, 2020)
Room: SEB 3089
Phone: Ext. 80158

Jin Zhang
Faculty Member (2 year term to June 30, 2019)
Room: TEB
Phone: Ext. 88322

Sue Chapman
Administrative Staff Rep.
Room: SEB 2008C
Phone: Ext. 83102

Mike Gaylard
Associate Director Facilities
Room: SEB 2008B
Phone: Ext. 88292
Cell: 519-617-0958

Anne Marie McCusker
Health and Safety Resource Person
Room: SSB 4159
Phone: Ext. 84741

Ken Coley
Dean of Engineering
Room: SEB 2008B-1
Phone: Ext. 82128

Walid Altahan
Mechanical and Materials Technical Rep.
Room: SEB 1067
Phone: Ext. 88293

Lyle McLean
Room: ACEB 2425
Phone: 519-495-4252

Tom Johnston
Room: ICFAR 123
Phone: Ext. 88394

Additional Links

Western Safety and Wellness Programs and Services

Material Safety Data Sheets

Western Safety Training Requirements

Engineering First Aid Kit Locations and Responders
SEB first aid kit locations
TEB first aid kit locations

Workplace Hazard Communication Form