Meet Our Team

Meet our team! We are a dedicated team of professionals who are committed to helping you succeed during your first year at Western Engineering. On this page, you’ll have the opportunity to get to know the people who will be supporting you throughout your academic journey. 

Our team is here to answer your questions, provide guidance, and help you navigate university life. We are passionate about providing you with the resources and support you need to achieve your academic and personal goals.

We encourage you to take a moment to get to know our team members and the services we provide. We are here to help you succeed, and we look forward to working with you throughout your time in the Faculty of Engineering.

We are located in the Spencer Engineering Building, Room 2097.  The office hours are Monday to Friday 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. unless otherwise posted.  

Please email us at engugrad@uwo.ca with any questions.  This email address can be used by all Engineering students who require assistance with their academic decisions.

Prospective students - please see our Future Students webpage.

Undergraduate Services Office Team:

Remus-Tutunea-Fatan250x180-1.jpg

Dr. Remus Tutunea-Fatan

Acting Associate Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Professor of Mechanical & Materials Engineering

Email: adeanug@uwo.ca 

Craig

Dr. Craig Miller

Assistant Dean, First Year Studies

Email: cmille46@uwo.ca

Stephanie

Stephanie Tigert

Acting Director, Experiential Learning and Student Support

Email: stigert2@uwo.ca

Karen Murray

Academic Advisor
First Year Students

Email: kmurra3@uwo.ca

Nicole

Nicole Sansone

Acting Manager, Undergraduate Services
Academic Advisor
Chemical, Green Process, Integrated & Software Engineering

Email: nicole.sansone@uwo.ca

Nicole Harding

Academic Advisor
Civil, Computer & Mechanical Engineering 

Email:nhardin2@uwo.ca 

AlexBannon250x180.jpg

Alex Bannon

Academic Advisor
First Year Students, Electrical & Mechatronic Systems Engineering

Email: abannon4@uwo.ca

IzabelaStec250x180.jpg

Izabela Stec 

Academic Advising Coordinator

Email: istec2@uwo.ca 

DianaAli250x180.jpg

Diana Ali

Academic Advising Coordinator

Email: dali@uwo.ca

CanGuven250x180.jpg

Can Guven

Program Coordinator
Continuous Improvement, Student Learning & Awards

Email: cguven@uwo.ca  

Nathalia Acosta

Curriculum Specialist

Email: nacosta2@uwo.ca

Sara

Sara Hanna

Student Wellness Counsellor

Email: sara.hanna@uwo.ca