Lauchland Recipient






The L.S. Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal was initiated in 1976 to mark the retirement of professor L. Stuart Lauchland, past President of the Association of Professional Engineers of Ontario.

In 1976, Western Engineering established the prestigious L.S. Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal to mark the retirement of Professor Stuart Lauchland, founding member of the Department of Engineering Science at Western and Past President of APEO.  The medal recognizes and celebrates Western Engineering graduates who have made outstanding contributions to Canadian life in areas of the engineering profession, business leadership and community.  Selected by a volunteer committee of Western Engineering alumni and past recipients, the award has been presented to 28 engineers whose careers are as diverse as they are remarkable. 

As we celebrate Canada's sesquicentennial, we shine the light on each one of the Lauchland Engineering Alumni Medal recipients.