MME Student Award Recipients 2015-16

Graduating Awards

The graduating awards were presented at the Awards Ceremony prior to the Convocation ceremony on Friday, June 17, 2016.  The terms of reference for these awards are available here.

  • The John E.K. Foreman Gold Medal in Mechanical Engineering :  Joshua LeClair
  • The Governor General's Award Academic Medal :  James Crocker
  • Professional Engineers of Ontario Gold Medal :  James Crocker
  • ASHRAE Award :  Mitchell Quathamer
  • Donald D.C. McGeachy Award for Materials Engineering :  Mitchell Campbell
  • The Canadian Society for Mechanical Engineering Medal :  Joshua LeClair

Fall Awards

The ceremony was held on November 19, 2015.  The terms of reference for these awards as well as the application instructions are available here.

  • 125th Anniversary Alumni Award in Engineering : Steven Voorberg
  • 3M Canada Company Award in Engineering Science : Jason Ng
  • Andrade Family Awards in Engineering : Julien Bertone, Nathaniel Holmes
  • Andrea Bailey Memorial Award : Katie Spiler
  • ASHRAE Award : Matt Kyle
  • Craig O'Hagan Memorial Award : Kytin Kwan
  • Doherty Engineering Inc. Award in Engineering : Matt Kyle
  • Donald P. Morris Engineering Award : James Calvert
  • Entrepreneurial Spirit Award : Jason Ng
  • Ian Duerden Memorial Award : Nathaniel Holmes
  • Lynda Diane Shaw Memorial Award : Asli Nur Ozyoruk
  • Ontario Professional Engineers Foundation for Education Scholarships : Chris Kornas