CanCam ConferenceWestern Engineering

Congress Committees

Organization Committee

Honorary Chair: David Weaver
General Chair: Jerzy M. Floryan
Program Chair: Remus Tutunea-Fatan
Paper Chair: Liying Jiang
Student Activities Chair: Ralph Buchal

Program Committee

Fluids Topics
Aerodynamics: Pierre Sullivan
Biological Fluid Mechanics: David Steinman
Boundary Layers: Serhiy Yarusevych
Compressible Flow: Clinton Groth
Computational Fluid Dynamics: Hadi Moradi
Convection: Mohammad Hossain
Drops, Bubbles and Multiphase Flows: Mona Hasanzadeh
Geophysical and Environmental Fluid Mechanics: Eric Savory
Laminar-Turbulent Transition: Alireza Mohammadi
Micro- and Nano-fluidics: Sushanta Mitra
Non-Newtonian Fluid Mechanics: Seyed Mohammad Taghavi
Renewable Energy Systems: Kamran Siddiqui
Turbulence: Xiaohua Wu
Wind Engineering: Horia Hangan

Solids Topics
Biomechanics and Biomaterials: Louis Ferreira
Elasticity/Plasticity: Robert Klassen
Geophysics and Geomechanics: Timothy Newson
Multibody Dynamics: Bruce Minaker
Multicomponent Materials and Composites: Jeffrey Wood
Nanostructures and MEMS: Jun Yang
Non-linear and Stochastic Mechanics: Samuel Asokanthan
Vehicle Dynamics: Amir Khajepour
Vibrations and Control of Structures: Ashraf El Damatty

Other Topics
Actuating and Smart Materials: Aaron Price
Advanced Manufacturing: Evgueni Bordatchev
Education in Mechanics: Ralph Buchal
Experimental Methods in Mechanics: Mark Tachie and Martin Agelin-Chaab
Mechatronics and Control Systems: Michael Naish