The Undergraduate Engineering Society is dedicated to providing the best Western experience to our students. Our student council consists of student representatives from each year and discipline as well as commissioner and directors. Approximately forty students are actively involved in planning and running events, academic sessions and producing publications. As a student council our mission is to enhance the student experience of each Western Engineering undergrad by providing any necessary services.

Every year we run several charity and sports events as well as an Engineering/Nursing joint formal. We actively lobby students academic concerns and represent Western at Engineering Student Societies Council of Ontario (ESSCO) and Canadian Federation of Engineer Students (CFES) conferences.
Click a link below to go to an exec's homepage

UES President: Jake Carman

VP Academic: Jason Brown

VP Comm: Amy Hsieh

VP External: Olivia Gillis

VP F&A: Nick Zeeb

VP Internal: Kathryn Kim

VP Social: Braden Lunn
Undegraduate Engineering Society 2013-2014

The Undergraduate Engineering Society
Spencer Engineering Building
The University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario, Canada, N6A 5B9
Phone: 519 661 2111 Ex 83609

Executive

Name
Position
Email
Jake Carman
President
ues.prez@uwo.ca
Kathryn Kim
VP Internal
ues.vpint@uwo.ca
Amy Hsieh
VP Communications
ues.vpcomm@uwo.ca
Nick Zeeb
VP F&A
ues.vpfinadmin@uwo.ca
Jason Brown
VP Academic
ues.vpacad@uwo.ca
Olivia Gillis
VP External
ues.vpext@uwo.ca
Braden Lunn
VP Social
ues.vpsocial@uwo.ca

Commissioners and Directors

Name
Position
Email
Andrea Hall
Colleen Woods
Yearbook Editors
ues.onager@gmail.com
Mandolin Bartling
Marketing Director
ues.advertise@uwo.ca
Steele Gibson
Creative Director of Merchandise
ues.merch@uwo.ca
Danielle Aucoin
Store Manager
daucoin3@uwo.ca
Jeff Barss
Assets Manager
jbarss2@uwo.ca
Alina Lalji
1st Year Social Director
alalji6@uwo.ca
Mark Broadfoot
2nd Year Social Director
mbroadf@uwo.ca
Tara Tabatabai
3rd Tear Social Director
ttabata2@uwo.ca
Aly Overholt
4th Year Social Director
aoverho4@uwo.ca
Adam Matyja
WEWcoming Director
amatyja.hba2016@ivey.ca
Laura Perry
Alumni Commissioner
lperry25@uwo.ca
Ashley Chow
Electronic Communications Commissioner
ues.ecomms@uwo.ca
Alex Martin
Hannes Filler
Purple Arm Editors
amart244@uwo.ca
hfiller2@uwo.ca
Mikaela Ferguson
Charity Commissioner
ues.charity@uwo.ca
Robby O'Brien
Sports Commissioner
mobrie49@uwo.ca
Lucas Allaer
Outreach Commissioner
ues.outreach@uwo.ca
Jordan Auzam
Environmental Commissioner
jauzam@uwo.ca
Dayna Schols
Head Soph
eng.headsoph@gmail.com
Khalid Backtash
Professional Development
mbacktas@uwo.ca
Jai Sood
Speaker
asood24@uwo.ca
Alex Breese
WEC Chair
abreese@uwo.ca
Jordan Lloyd
Clubs Commissioner
jlloyd222@gmail.com
Carl Botha
International Commissioner
djkraft@me.com

Year Representatives

Name
Position
Email
Alison Findlay
Mechanical IV
afindl3@uwo.ca
Jessica Girling
Civil IV
jgirling@uwo.ca
Eric Lefebvre
Mechatronics IV
writetoericlefebvre@gmail.com
Kevin Romano
Electrical IV
bparso@uwo.ca
Brent Parsons
Integrated IV
kromano3@uwo.ca
Jessica Asuncion
Software IV
jasunci3@uwo.ca
Sharon Flaherty
Chemical IV
sflaher3@uwo.ca
Claire Sauve
Internship
csauve7@uwo.ca
Harrison Gibson
Integrated III
hgibson7@uwo.ca
Jason Ng
Mechanical III
jng246uwo.ca
Ian Wood
Software III
iwood@uwo.ca
Andrew Cullen
Mechatronics III
acullen5@uwo.ca
Tessa Lenonard
Electrical III
tleonar2@uwo.ca
Andrew Ruttinger
Chemical III
arutting@uwo.ca
Alex Duchesne
Civil III
alexandra.duchesne@hotmail.com
Aly Klein
Chemical II
aklein32@uwo.ca
Jordyn Kent
Civil II
jkent32@uwo.ca
William Christodoulou
Electrical II
wchrist2@uwo.ca
Lucas Tartaglia
Mechanical II
ltartagl@uwo.ca
Alex Matyas
Mechatronics II
amatyas2@uwo.ca
Blake Vanberlo
Software II
bvanberl@uwo.ca
Yi Sun
Integrated II
yi-sun@hotmail.ca
Gregory Evans
First Year
gevans9@uwo.ca
Gregory Sideris
First Year
gsideris@uwo.ca
Danlei Chen
First Year
dchen287@uwo.ca
James Melisek
First Year
jmelisek@uwo.ca

USC Representative

Name
Email
Tom Grainger
tgraing2@uwo.ca
Click a link below to view the document

Constitution October 13th

By Laws

Lab Fund Rep. Form

Congress Application

PEO SC Application

UES Appointed Position

UES Elected Position Nomination Form

UES Elected Position Form

USC Rep

Purchase Order

UES Attendance Policy

UES Accountability

Weekly Email Submission Template