Canada Research Chairs

National Announcement

Please join the Honourable Gary Goodyear, Minister of State (Science & Technology), and Western Vice-President (Research), John Capone, for the national announcement of the latest round of Canada Research Chairs, including two new Chairs and three renewals at Western.

WHEN: Friday, March 15, 2013 | 10 a.m.

Ivey Atrium | (Old) Richard Ivey School of Business Building LOCATION:

Western University

WESTERN RECIPIENTS:

- Tima Bansal, Richard Ivey School of Business
- Jiguo Cao, Faculty of Science
- François Lagugné-Labarthet, Faculty of Science (Renewal)
- **Xueliang (Andy) Sun**, Faculty of Engineering (Renewal)
- **Amardeep Thind**, Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry (Renewal)
- **Xianbin Wang**, Faculty of Engineering (Renewal)











