

THE UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN ONTARIO



FACULTY OF ENGINEERING

FALL AWARDS
CEREMONY
2007

NOVEMBER 22, 2007



LONDON, CANADA

Nortel Networks Scholarships of Excellence in **Engineering** Ismail, Alaa Martyn, Daniel Nensi, Ali Nazir **President's Entrance Scholarship** Raza, Samir Lang, Pencilla Ladiges, Julie **Reach for the Top Scholarships**

Sidhu, Shaunvir

Alexander Charles Spencer Admission Scholarships

Burdick, Matthew

Gorski, Richard Michael

Hart, Alexander

Hockin, Lauren

Horne, Riley

Jevnikar, Rebecca

Johnson, Matthew

Stranges, Daniel

 $\mathcal{O}3$

General Motors of Canada Limited Scholarship of Distinction in Engineering

Chui, Vincey Man Kwan

Akhras, Osama

Follett. Ronald

Huang, Brady

Maclellan, Sarah

A.I. Johnson Entrance Scholarships

Haider, Mohamed Mounir

Mahmoud, Ahmed

Nortel Networks Scholarships of Distinction in

Engineering

Aginsky, Saul

Akhras, Osama

Blake, Lauren

Del Gobbo, Adam Michael

Deng, Wei Liang

Godbolt, Bryan

Hiusser, Phillip John Ervin

Holt, Stephen

Kilic, Burcu

Kohn, Ryan

Ling, Spencer

Papini, Adam

Robinson, John Cooper

Schuessler, Andrew

Tsang, Richard

THE UNIVERSITY OF WESTERN ONTARIO



FALL AWARDS CEREMONY 2007

THURSDAY NOVEMBER 22, 2007 5:30 P.M.

SPENCER ENGINEERING BUILDING, ROOM 2200

ALL WELCOME
Refreshments Following Ceremony

Award Presentations

3M Canada Company Award in Engineering Science

Michael Leff

ASHRAE Award

Hassan Qadri

Andrea Bailey Memorial Award

Meghan Woszczynski

Lloyd W. Bracewell-Bracewell Engineering Inc. Award

Christopher Blust

Canadian Centennial '67 Class Award

Julia Graham

Canadian Institute of Steel Construction Award

Lisa Reipas

Gordon F. Chess Award

Ryan Katchky

Arthur S. Coveart Engineering Award

Christopher Gillis

DELCAN Corporation Scholarship In Engineering Science

Aida Kashigar

Ian Duerden Memorial Award

Nathan Lewcock

EMCO Scholarships

Mark Cicero

Siying Li

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award

Nicholas Vafiades

Koop, Julien Andre

Li, Siying

Lopez, David

Lyn, Brandon

Macher, Kolten

Mahmoud. Ahmed

Markowski. Jan

Markowski, Malgorzata

Moloo, Al-Karim

Morgan, Benjamin Robert

Munroe, Ashley

Restorick, Miranda Ann

Sippell, Kenn

Small, Darcy

Szynkaruk, Mark

Taffish, Menar

Tessler, Dana Rachel

Tran, Tu

Vandermarel, Joel Alexander

Walker, Lucas

West, Andrew

Wilks, Shea Francis

Zhang, Angela

General Motors of Canada Limited Scholarship of Excellence in Engineering

Greenham, Darcy Arnell

Hennessy, Michelle

Lindstrom, Gregory Holden

Markowski, Malgorzata

The University of Western Ontario Scholarships 2006-07

E.V. Buchanan Faculty of Engineering Entrance Scholarship

Allison. David Scott

Fay, Katherine Elizabeth

Bowering, Elisabeth Ashleigh

Feldmann. Nicole

Soriano, Paola Michelle

Faculty Entrance Scholarship

Katchky, Ryan

Basu Roy, David

Hicock, Robyn

Cicero, Mark

Four Year Continuing Admission Scholarships

Blundy, Kathryn Ann

Brandon, Scott Charles Elmer

Bresee, Mark Edward

Burnet, Margaret

Comstock, Devon

Critchley, Gregory James

Davies, Diane

Evetts, Nathan Andrew

Gateman, Derek

Giles, Joshua

Glombowski, Reynaldo Martin

Haider, Mohamed Mounir

Kaluzny, Michael

Kassies, Jonathan

Kinsman, Laura

Lynn Fordham Awards in Science & Engineering

Julia Graham

Raza Khan

Joan and Geno Francolini Award in Engineering

Jennifer Tam

General Dynamics Land Systems Award Fund

Raza Khan

Gonder Family Award

Vanja Ugresic

Hastings & Aziz Consulting Structural Engineers Award in Civil Engineering

Julia Graham

Hydro One Undergraduate Awards

Kanwar Anand

Goran Borovickic

Carl Chute

Hadi Tadayyon

Danoush Taef

The Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers Inc. (I.E.E.E.) Award

Malgorzata Markowski

The Richard Ivey Foundation Continuing Awards In Environmental Engineering

Hoi Cheung

Juan Rincon

Lisa Rogers

Boris J. Jackman Award in Chemical Engineering

Rosa Ming Chun Ho

Tim, Jane and Brian Kwan Award in Engineering

Khalil Farid

Christian Lassonde Scholarship

Michael Leff

Dr. L. Stuart Lauchland Scholarship

Jeremy Cepek

London & District Construction Association Award

Christopher Ing

MacKay-Lassonde Award in Computer Engineering

Bessam Mustafa

Russell Palmer

Phillip Nakahara MacLachlan Memorial Award

Michael Leff

Jean Ann Maynard Scholarship in Electrical Power Engineering

Adam Love

Donald P. Morris Engineering Award

Hassan Qadri

Montreal Memorial Award

Michelle Hennessy

Craig O'Hagan Memorial Award

Lisa Rogers

Ontario Professional Engineers Scholarships

Jeremy Cepek

Gregory Kish

Julie Ladiges

Jennifer Tam

Parents Fund Awards in Engineering Science

Ryan Katchky

Professor Mel Poucher Award in Civil Engineering

Alia Callaghan

Lynda Diane Shaw Memorial Award

Pencilla Lang

Stantec Consulting Ltd. Civil Engineering Achievement Award

Lisa Reipas

Steinmetz-Woonton Scholarship

Warren Berger

Suncor Scholarship

Genevieve Gaudreault

Andrew Inman

Patrick Oskirko

Jock Tindale Memorial Award

Ashley Munroe

Vander Laan Undergraduate Scholarship in Engineering

Taylor Johnson

The Frederick Weijerman Memorial Award

Julien Andre Koop

Charles Yip Memorial 125th Anniversary Alumni Award

Maha El-Birani

James E. Zajic Memorial Scholarship

Taylor Johnson

 $\mathcal{O}_{\mathcal{S}}$