Faculty of Engineering

Award and Scholarship Recipients

Below is a list of Award Recipients in Engineering.  Congratulations to all our winners! 

Alan G. Davenport Memorial Scholarship

2014-2015: Djordje Romanic

CSChE-Particle Technology Research Graduate Award

2015-2016: To be announced

Eric and Ruby Chung Graduate Award in Geotechnical Engineering

2014-2015: Tarek Rashwan

Fred Groch Graduate Bursary in Engineering

2015-2016: Majid Jahanmiri (CBE)

Graduate Scholarship in Structural Engineering

2014-2015: Amal Elawady

John Booker Award

2014-2015: Yu Guo

Julie Lassonde Scholarship

2014-2015: Papia Sultana (CEE)

The L.G. Soderman Award


  • Raquibul Alam
  • Ikrema Hassan

The E.G.D. Murray Scholarship in Biochemical Engineering

2014-2015: To be announced

The Ivan Malek Scholarship in Biochemical Engineering

2014-2015: To be announced

The Milos Novak Memorial Award


  • Seyyed Behrang Dadfar
  • Naemeh Nagavi Abiazany

Dr. Robert Addie Graduate Scholarship in Wind Engineering Award


  • Yifan Huang
  • Djordje Romanic

The R.M. Quigley Award


  • Andrew Simms
  • Diego Velasquez

R.K. Swartman Master of Engineering Program Award


  • MohammadNoor Injadat (ECE)
  • Mingzhe Liu (MME)
  • Zheng Luo (CBE)
  • Mohamed Salama (CEE)

2015-2016: Not awarded

The Ross and Jean Clark Scholarship


  • Mohammad Chowdhury (CBE)
  • Djorde Romanic (CEE)

William E. and Ruth Lardner Gradaute Award

2014-2015: Caitlin Kushnir